no time to waste logo 2019.jpg

No Time to Waste Conference

Rural & Regional Waste Management Conference 2019

The Rural & Regional Waste Management Conference No Time to Waste was held in Wagga Wagga at the Rules Club on Wednesday 5 June 2019.

Conference Speakers and their presentations from the 2019 Conference are included below:

  • Tony Caon, Werribee Open Range Zoo, Zoos Victoria: World’s First Carbon Neutral Zoo

  • Molly Tregoning, EPA: 20 Year Waste Strategy

  • Andrea Baldwin, Albury City Council: The Albury Upcycle Shop

  • Dr Farshid Pahlevani, SMaRT Centre at UNSW Sydney: The Circular Economy Innovation Network

  • David Webb, Lockhart Shire Council: Using recycled glass in road base project

  • Jem Hansen, 360 Green: Reducing urban kerbside dumping in regional townships

  • Julie Briggs, REROC: Safe Sharps

  • Nishi Vissamraju, Downer: Downer Reconomy Projects

  • Sharon Owens, EPA: Asbestos Management in NSW

  • La Vergne Lehman, Grampians Central West Waste & Resource Recovery Group: Establishing an Energy from Waste Facility

  • John Craig, RAMJO: Regional and Rural Landfill data collection

Photos from the 2019 Conference can be found below below. The Conference brochure from this year is also available to download. 

If you attended this year's Conference and didn't get a chance to fill out the evaluation form, please feel free to complete via Survey Monkey.

This program is supported by NSW EPA Waste Less, Recycle More initiative funded from the waste levy.