2016 No Time to Waste Conference

Waste management and resource recovery Conference
2016 No Time to Waste Conference

The challenges facing the rural and regional waste management and resource recovery sector were once again the focus for the Rural & Regional Waste Management Conference "No Time to Waste" which was held in Wagga Wagga at Charles Sturt University on Wednesday 1 June 2016

No Time to Waste once again drew speakers from across NSW and Victoria to showcase the innovative responses that have been implemented to create sustainable solutions to waste management and resource recovery that particularly apply to operations in rural and regional areas.

Dr Ron Wainberg from MRA Consulting was the Keynote Speaker and Conference Speakers and topics included:
• Alex Young, NSW EPA: NSW Container Deposit Scheme
• Tim Macgillycuddy, Kurrajong Recyclers: Contamination in Kerbside Recycling 
Leon Hayes, Solar Bins Australia: Solar Powered Bins
• CDS Paned Discussion with Tim Macgillycuddy, Alex Young and Dr Ron Wainberg.
Biance Richards, NSW EPA: Energy from Waste: Implications for councils 
Colin Kane, Greater Hume Shire Council: Rural Landfill Consolidation
Adam Faulkner, East Waste: Learnings from a Regional Model; Six Councils, One Collection Subsidiary
Julie Briggs, REROC; Benefits of Regional Procurement for Waste Projects

Paul Somerville, The Rural City of Wangaratta: The Rural City of Wangaratta's Waste Management Strategy 

If you would like further information on the Conference, or to discuss Trade Stand opportunities, please contact Tracey Cornell at REROC on 02 6931 9050 or email tcornell@reroc.com.au

Photos from the 2016 Conference can be found below along with all the previous years Conference brochures.

This program is supported by NSW EPA Waste Less, Recycle More initiative funded from the waste levy


2016 Conference Brochure756.69 KB
2015 Conference Brochure713.97 KB
2014 Conference Brochure709.89 KB
2013 Conference Brochure452.34 KB
2012 Conference Brochure508.73 KB
2011 Conference Brochure1.8 MB
2010 Conference Brochure541.85 KB